Medals were presented to four very deserving members of the Manitoba Fire Service who have worked towards the advancement of the Manitoba Fire Service and fire safety in Manitoba.

Deputy Chief Debbie Buchanan, Deputy Chief David Milner and Captain Don Peters of the South Interlake Mutual Aid District have been selected for their dedication and commitment to promoting fire and life safety education through the very successful South Interlake Mutual Aid Pub Ed conference.  The committee was unanimous in their decision that all three candidates are equally deserving of this award, and that it should be viewed as one nomination.

Also receiving the Mary Beth Dolin Award will be Assistant Chief Ihor Holowczynsky of the Winnipeg Fire and Paramedic Service for his leadership and dedication demonstrated in the area of technical rescue in Manitoba.

The awards presentation took place at the Manitoba Legislative Building on Thursday October 11th, 2018.